RSS

Wishing My Emotions…

30 Aug

Wishing my emotions
Could somehow be tamed
A lion in the circus
So easily slaved
Without a moments notice
A reaction so fast
My love and my passion
Can’t be grasped
Can’t cage me and keep me
Away from the world
Alone in position
Just waiting to purr
But you abuse me and leave me
I feel so alone
Waiting for your love
Won’t you please take me home
A moment of safety
My heart can rest
But just as it does
The feeling does pass
I put too much faith
In emotion of heart
A sad lonely girl
So broken apart.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Wishing My Emotions…

  1. Trisha

    September 5, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    its sad to be abused by someone you love.

     
  2. Olivia

    September 13, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Difficult to believe that such intense and beautiful writes come from someone un affected- yet.. you would heal… God Bless..
    You write very well..
    🙂

     
  3. Olivia

    September 17, 2010 at 10:37 am

    Hello, friend, how are you?

    I invite you to our Monday Poetry Potluck Party at Jingle Poetry Community, a new place for poets who share ans encourage…

    We have features such as poem of the week, poetry blog of the week, and poet of the week, plus Sunday poetry news dispatch, if you attend our Monday Party, there is a chance that you poetry blog is represented by one of our officials, and your talent will be highlighted or exposed to wider audience,

    No specific rules, simply linking in 1 to 3 poems, it could be an old poem, let us read and comment for you. Feel free tasting other poetry treats, all enjoyable expereicne…

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/09/poetry-potluck-big-bang.html

    Click on the link, you will see a blue button, click on the blue button, you will see three boxes, your specific poem link to be placed in first, then your name or blog name, then your email connected to your blog….

    Happy Monday!
    Let the fun begin!
    Cheers!

     
  4. dustus

    September 20, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Sad poem, though written beautifully.

     
  5. Jingle

    September 24, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    sad, but lovely done!

     
  6. adkwriter15

    September 30, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    This poem tugs at my heart like I can’t tell you. So beautiful!

     
  7. Promising Poets Parking Lot

    March 27, 2011 at 12:19 am

    how are you?
    keep wriitng..

    wishing you the best.
    share one piece with us today, make more friends…

    bless you.
    xx

     

Leave a Reply

 
