RSS

Watching Me…

29 Jul

image

Watching me
No longer in sight
Watching me
Through windows at night

You follow me
Through every site
Knowing your actions
Can’t be right

You follow me
In crowds of men
Wondering if
I’m with one of them

Obsessing over something-
You can’t have me!
I’m not yours-
I never will be!

Let it go
Just please move on
You have a life
Please be gone

Leave me be
I beg of you
What we had
It wasn’t true

Won’t lie and wait
Won’t be your prey
I’m not alone
Please stay away!

-BC

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Watching Me…

  1. DiamondsAndDogs

    July 29, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Wow, excellent poem. I could relate so well. I was stalked by a high school boyfriend. It was very scary.

    Excellently done.

     
  2. Jingle

    July 30, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    so beautifully said.
    unbeatable poem!

     
  3. Trisha

    September 15, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    deja vu! some people!

     

Leave a Reply

 
