RSS

Straight from the heart…

17 Jul

Whether this turns out to be a drunk girls ramblings or some great poem… so it will be…

You have the nerve to judge me
I went out to be alone
To be the person I used to be
Before I felt at home

I wouldnt be abusing me
If I didn’t feel so low
I only feel this way because
You leave me all alone

Did you seriously expect
For me not to fall in love
With the kids you left me with
You stupid son of a bitch

Keep in mind I know that it
Didn’t rhyme at all
I lay here in my bed
So far past the fall

You make me feel like shit
My dogs in love with you
Well she’s not the only one
But I’m not the one to chose

I want to tell you off
your not the one for me
But then I would be blind
the future I can’t see

Goodnight
You ass
You will break my heart
Problem is…
It will some how
Be only my fault!

You don’t deserve to be cherished by me!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Straight from the heart…

  1. jadepaloma

    July 17, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Oh you should read my posts entitled Why people Are happier Than Me and Whom Am I Remembering. Just click the search button on my blog and you’ll find them. Reading your poem instantly struck me as a pain and disappointment and loneliness and rage and despair that I’ve been through during the past two years until I met and fell in love with the wonderful man I am with right now. I ended up in psychiatry, heartbroken, and on the verge of self-destruction through bulimia. Please don’t go there too.

     
  2. slpmartin

    July 17, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    The anger flows through this lines…you strike with hard blows…but still there is sadness in the voice…thanks for sharing your poem.

     
  3. irradiatedpoetry

    July 17, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    Angry & Awesome! Reminds me of some of my poetry.

     

Leave a Reply

 
