RSS

I Missed You Last Night…

29 Jun

I missed you last night
With no one to nestle
My heart on the line
My emotions I wrestle

I know the past is fresh
Wounds open and new
I’m trying to be patient
I believe in you

I can’t believe anyone
Would hurt your soul
Your a beautiful angel
Sent down for your role

To be in my life
To straighten my path
To live this life
And forgive the past

The future is ours
To have and to hold
A future so bright
A future so bold

There’s nothing we need
Beyond simplicities in life
Our past may have hurt us
Put us under the knife

Maybe your my bandaid
So strong and so new
I think your my morter
My bond and my glue

So stay by my side
I won’t make mistakes
With you I’ll br true
Right now your heart aches

I can give you time
Please don’t make me wait
I’ll be here until then
This is our fate.

-BC

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “I Missed You Last Night…

  1. slpmartin

    June 29, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    How difficult it is to trust another relationship when one’s heart has been broken in the past….how well you capture that difficulty in your poem and the promises needed to foster a new trust in love…well said.

     
  2. Jingle

    June 30, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/agreement-between-jingle-and-thursday-poets-rally-participants/

    in case you plane to participate Rally week 24, please sign in with this link first.
    Thank you in advance!

     
  3. Jingle

    July 1, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    have fun!

    if you are not attending,
    let me know.

    if you are free,
    try to visit as many participants as possible,
    no obligations,
    simply doing it for pleasure so that your work is exposed to as many poets as possible!
    thank you for the support.
    😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
