RSS

If only life were good…

15 Jun

Prelude: I told one of the artists who hung their work in my art gallery to never explain his work. That it should be interpreted by the viewer and the back story almost takes from the art and it should speak for itself.

Now with that in mind, I’ve thought about not posting this because of negative response, but I’ve chosen to anyway.

Only several people in my life know about me delving into poetry, it’s my outlet and I chose not to be judged by my loved ones and peers as our life is so seldom private anymore.

So this poem: was a half-hearted joke/request in light of the ups and downs my friend was feeling about being single and many of the words or statements are part of the past conversations we’ve had about emotions.

That said, love it or hate it… it’s here to stay.

If only life were good
It wouldn’t be so bad
Then I could say for once
I’m not pathetic and sad.

If only I were happy
I wouldn’t be so lame
Then all those dating websites
Wouldn’t be the same.

I am just so dumb
I missed when I cut my wrists
But I read some new blogs
And now I get the gist.

But I’m really scared
So I’ll do it in front of an ER
But I’ll probably do that wrong too
And get hit by a car.

-BC

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “If only life were good…

  1. slpmartin

    June 15, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Quite a funny bit of poetry…I did rather enjoy it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
