RSS

I’m Doing To You…

03 Jun

I’m doing to you
What he did to me
Reversing the rolls
I cannot see.

The pain you feel
It looks like yearning
But your heart it aches
Your heart is burning.

I’ve been there before
I know your pain
I know how it feels
I’ve felt the same.

But still I play
I’m the cat your the mouse
I chase you up walls
All over the house.

Of mice and men
From venus to mars
Chasing you as always
My heart has no bars.

Rules and regulations
You ask me to stay
The second you do
is the second I stray.

I know it’s not you
Your an amazing guy
But when you are mine
I have a roaming eye.

How can someone
Not perfect for me
Be perfect for her
And this I can’t see.
-BC

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “I’m Doing To You…

  1. Poet Traveler

    June 3, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Hi again BC – this is bitter-sweet and beautifully written rhyming poem.. and that last verse ….

    How can someone
    Not perfect for me
    Be perfect for her
    And this I can’t see.

    …. is brilliantly posed in its question.

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/02/thursday-poets-rally-week-21-june-3-9-2010/#comment-11264

     
  2. slpmartin

    June 3, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Ah…nothing like delayed revenge to make the day seem sweeter…enjoyed your post.

     
  3. trisha

    June 5, 2010 at 9:38 am

    this is the tragedy of love- its rarely mutual.

     
  4. jingle

    June 5, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/05/poetry-awards-4-week-21-participants-and-fresh-poets/

    three poetry awards,
    two general awards.
    Happy Saturday!
    Thank you for attending and leading!

     

Leave a Reply

 
