RSS

Maybe I’m too emo…

27 May

Trees standing bold and strong
Branches reaching far and long
Hearts week and brittle
Strength in nature never wrong.
-BC

Maybe I’m to emo
Maybe I’m to fat
Maybe I’m to thin
Maybe I’m not that.

If only I could be
Everything she is
Pretty and petit
Then it wouldn’t be like this.

Maybe if I was blonde
Brown eyes would help me out
Maybe being taller
You wouldn’t have a doubt.

I tried to change my look
I tried to change my hair
I tried being different
But still your never there.

I tried to be not crazy
You always made me feel
All the love you gave me
Was in my head, not real.

You told me to get a passport
I thought you’d fly me around the world
I went and got that passport
Your upper lip just curled.

I think you think its funny
That I am just a game
To you I’m just a number
I’ve never been a name.

If only I hadn’t entered
Through that door that day
My world would be so different
That faithful day that may.

Now I sit and wonder
Why I’m not in your life
When in future dreams you shared
You used me as your wife.

Although you think I’m crazy
I know that I am sane
I know you aren’t prince charming
Guys like you are all the same.

So I bid you farewell mentally
I choose to let you go
You can’t play your games with me
The real you I’ll never know.

I wish it was all different
My fairytale in the sky
All my dreams beneath me
Will be with another guy.

Even though I’m over it
My heart it breaks each day
If only I was better
It wouldn’t be this way.

-BC

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Maybe I’m too emo…

  1. peelingtheorange

    May 30, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Funny indeed!!! The one about the passport…love it!!! Yes, this life is a mistery, worth for treasure finders like us. Have fun with your writing, I’m glad you enjoy your gift! If isn’t fun who would, right?
    ~Great Love to you,
    Mirian from peelingtheorange.

     
  2. Jingle

    June 4, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Waystationone: http://www.waystationone.com/

    Trisha: http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/

    William: http://www.williamm49.blogspot.com/

    Moondustwriter: http://moondustwriter.com/

    links for you to visit and enjoy quality poetry.
    thank you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
