RSS

Refresh… Refresh…

26 May

Refresh
Refresh
I check my email
Refresh
Refresh
Where did you go
Refresh
Refresh
You used to be here
Refresh
Refresh
Your energy lingers on
Refresh
Refresh
It must be easy for you
Refresh
Refresh
I know you love her
Refresh
Refresh
I know she loves you
Refresh
Refresh
But you played with my heart
Refresh
Refresh
And now I’m stuck
Refresh
Refresh
My feelings linger on
Refresh
Refresh
Not moving on
Refresh
Refresh
How quickly you came
Refresh
Refresh
How quickly you left
Refresh
Refresh
I power down…
I will never power down…

-BC

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Refresh… Refresh…

  1. JdSchooley ~ poetry

    May 26, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    Your heart is on your sleve on this one, as I also posted semilarly today. Thanks for a good and timely write.

     
  2. slpmartin

    May 26, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    You do tend to show your true emotions in what your write…not that it’s bad but given the world around a bit of a risk I would say…just a random thought…enjoyed the post.

     
  3. Jingle

    June 3, 2010 at 1:19 am

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/02/thursday-poets-rally-week-21-june-3-9-2010/

    Please consider join our Thursday Poets Rally week 21,
    simply post a poem,
    comment to let me know,
    visit and comment for 12 participants under the list.
    Done.
    Awards will be assigned…
    Thank you in advance for your considerations!
    BEST!
    😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
