RSS

Haikus For Yous…

25 May

Ok I know I have had a few man hating poems lately and although I wrote a few like that I don’t want to overwhelm you and make you think I’m completely bitter. I’m not I promise.

I was telling my friend the other day that I’m like a bagel. I have this tough exterior and a great personality and people think that I can handle anything. I believe this leads people to be a little less tender with my feelings.

The thing you have to remember about a bagel is that it has a soft interior. It really isn’t all balls to the wall tough guy.

My friends response, “I like bagel.”

So some bagels; I mean haikus…

Perched upon the ledge
Instinct kicks in _ fall, float, land
Moments that change us.
-BC

Walking in the rain
Wandering thoughts make me cry
Happy or sad tears.
-BC

I tend the flower
Do all the right things _ alas
Flowers wilt and die.
-BC

Wrapped up in barbed wire
No matter which way I move
I always get hurt.
-BC

Past the cloud cover
Sunshine on the horizon
Walking towards the light.
-BC

Ok so maybe these aren’t the most uplifting haikus ever… but it’s where I’m at.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Haikus For Yous…

  1. dennisfinocchiaro

    May 25, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Interesting! Although I don’t think of bagels as having great personalities 😉

    I once met a bagel who was a total jerk!

     
    • brokensally

      May 25, 2010 at 12:44 pm

      The way I see it the bagel has the best pastry personality ever. Donuts try way to hard, all those jimmies (sprinkles) they sre like pastry cross dressers… the croissant is like the french lady with an uptight hairdo… the muffins like the well its a muffin all things stuck up its… like blueberries and nuts. But a bagel is just what it is….

       
  2. slpmartin

    May 25, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    I really like you haikus…the one about barbed wire was quite strong.

     
  3. ncbeachcomber_asa

    June 3, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    I like the barbed wire too. In life you have to search through much broken glass to find your precious stone and though it a painful search it is worth it in the end. poetry straight from the heart is the best. I love it, love on, hate on, get a little indifferent or dark, just keep writing!
    thanks, alan

     

Leave a Reply

 
