RSS

Random Thoughts… So Not Poetic…

23 May

So while driving today, I was listening to a song and one of the lyrics was something along the lines of, “in the mirror, the person looking back at me.” All I could think was, that bitch doesn’t look at me… She stares!

I also was recently thinking about relationships and I believe a few years ago their was a study on the percentage of “coupled” people in certain towns. Providence RI (my current residence) was voted one of the most “coupled” cities. Now I’ve met people at bars or clubs, gotten their telephone numbers, called them (because that’s what you do with a number), and had the, “oh my girlfriend,” line thrown out at me more then once. My question to you is, “then why give it?” But after “dating” and being in the scene for the past 3 years, I’ve realized the problem isn’t that people are “coupled” it’s that they can’t let go. People stay in relationships because they are safe, they don’t have to date, they don’t want to be out there again, not because they are in love. I know more people in unhealthy relationships that stay for all the wrong reasons. Maybe I’m the one who’s “wrong” because I’m the one who goes home alone… But hey, my dog is an amazing spooner and doesn’t give me shit for my bad behavior! (I’m not as much of a rockstar as I pretend to be)… So that got me thinking (I think often, I think to much!) When you meet me there are two ways this can go… Either you are religious and I’m a test or your not and I’m fate! Of course I realize that only makes sense if you meet me and there is that jaw dropping reaction where you both just look at each other and realize while noticing whether consciously or subconsciously that the other person has the most amazing energy and just screams amazing aura. You look at that person and you just wonder where they have been all your life… And that’s before either one of you even open your mouth… But then again, this is one of the most coupled cities in the US, so please let fate pass you by, go back to her, where you know you will spend some, maybe most, maybe all of your life with someone who is safe.

Ok, I’m done being bitter. I promise… I’m blaming PMS. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Random Thoughts… So Not Poetic…

  1. pearlnelson

    May 23, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    This is hilarious (and true). You have a knack.

    Loved it.

    Pearl

     

Leave a Reply

 
