RSS

I Wanted A Rose… (Haikus & Poetry)

19 May

I wanted a rose
There was only a daisy
So I closed my eyes
-BC

Can’t control my love
A frog leaps from my hands
My heart leaps for you
-BC

Dirty hands & dirty feet
Dirty minds & dirty speak
Brings me to my knees
-BC

Float into my life
Tides are ebbing back & forth
I motion for you
-BC

Mud soils ground beneath
Be submerged_be under me
You are worlds away
-BC

Hope you enjoyed them I love comments pros and cons… have a great day.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “I Wanted A Rose… (Haikus & Poetry)

  1. MLA

    May 19, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    I LOVE the first one especially.

     
  2. slpmartin

    May 19, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Really enjoyed reading each of these…in particular I love the first one…each were well crafted poems. Thanks for sharing these.

     

Leave a Reply

 
